drumpopla.blogg.se

Inssider plus crack
Inssider plus crack













  1. #Inssider plus crack how to
  2. #Inssider plus crack password
  3. #Inssider plus crack mac

The signal strength shown is relative to me, they might be one on my left and one on my right and so they will be too far apart to worry about. This creates conflict (interference and jumbling of their transmissions) if two routers on the same channel are within range of each other. There you can see wireless networks using the same channel, in the v1.2 picture you can see there are 5 network devices (let's call them routers) using only 3 different channels. Here's screenshots below of InSSIDER v1.2 and one of InSSIDER v2 in jpg format. It also shows other wireless networks and the channel they are using. InSSIDer shows my wireless network set up by my router, and the channel it is using. Really? Are you using the same InSSIDER as I am? (Nothing INSSIDER shows would confirm any such suspicion) I very much doubt that, what EXACTLY makes you draw that conclusion? I found another wireless gadget using my channel Yes, my authentication was already WPA2-PSK, AES (not TKIP, my mistake) encryption with an 8-digit Hex number password, and admin user was not using the default password.

#Inssider plus crack password

You should also have a secure (non-default) admin password for your router as noted above.

#Inssider plus crack mac

Restricting all but authorised devices from connecting does not add any security either as MAC addresses can be spoofed. Also hiding the SSID makes it more of a pain for authorised devices to connect. Hiding the SSID adds no real security as it is broadcast in the clear whenever an authorised device connects. If you want your wireless to be as secure as possible (which you do!), you need to be using WPA2-AES/CCMP (not WPA2-TKIP) with a strong password - and that is all the security you really have. For that matter, the router's logs may actually provide evidence of hijacking. For that, you can usually use the router's own pages. inSSIDER does not show any of the devices using your network.

inssider plus crack

Indeed any hijack attempt that gave itself away as easily as that wouldn't be worth bothering with. Has anyone else spotted this Hijack problem?Īll inSSIDER does is show all the other wireless networks (and yours) and the channel they are on. Note that since these routers are now no longer broadcasting their name, to connect to such a router you must create a new wireless connection and enter the exact SSID (name) of the router, and enable "Connect even if this network is not broadcasting". So I locked down his router too, by changing the password to a longer one with both letters and numbers, stopped it broadcasting its name, and also locked out all but authorised devices from logging into his wireless. To be sure, I moved the channel of his router and it followed us to 2 other channels within a few minutes each time I changed the channel.

inssider plus crack

Using InSSIDer I detected another Hijacker doing the same to his router.

#Inssider plus crack how to

I suspect it is capable of decoding almost any wireless password, and indeed I have found an awful lot of info on the net on how to do exactly this!Ī couple of weeks ago I was visiting a friend in another town far from here - and he had the same problem with exceeding his 100GB/month limit, and very sluggish access from time to time!! That has solved my problem - the hijacker has now moved onto another neighbour's router! Sorry neighbour! I will of course inform them all, this should scare the hijacker himself if nothing else. My router had already been using WPA2-PSK, and I thought the default hex-digit password was fine - but now I changed it to a longer and more complex one, and also stopped my router from broadcasting its SSID (name). Within 5 minutes the gadget had followed me again! Very suspicious now, I moved to yet another channel I had not used before, and stayed watching on InSSIDer.

inssider plus crack

A few minutes later I checked again and found that the other gadget had moved over to my channel! Using InSSIDer from MetaGeek (), which shows all available wireless networks and the channel they are using, and other info, I found another wireless gadget using my channel, so I moved my channel, noting the name of the other router/whatever other equipment it is. On occasion we had noticed very slow connection speed and intermittent slow/no progress when browsing. The monthly stats showed over 1GB per 24-hour period on a few days. In the past couple of months my 10GB monthly bandwidth was exceeded, and we have only been browsing and downloading small files and only occasionally.















Inssider plus crack